CampSainteAnne_Pub__fr
  • Sainte-Anne

New offerings at the Collège Sainte-Anne summer camp

Press Release
For immediate release

Montréal, February 9, 2017— Camp Sainte-Anne will offer two new programs this summer: a camp for water activity lovers (8–12 year-olds) and an entrepreneurship camp for youths aged 13 to 15 looking to excel, innovate and break the barriers of creativity.

These camps are in addition to Sainte-Anne’s current offer, which includes a Camp des Aventuriers (5–7 year-olds) and several themed camps for 8 to 12 year-olds. A new technological arts component has also been added to the integration camp, which is offered to future students of Sainte-Anne. This program is geared towards bright young minds who are drawn to interactive creation and who will enjoy learning about intuitive interfaces, video game design, VJing and 3D animation.

Camp des Aventuriers (5 to 7 year-olds): a world to discover!
Camp des Aventuriers invites 5 to 7 year-old children to participate in science, cooking, sports and arts activities that help them develop their leadership skills as well as their creativity.
Each week will feature a different theme and will include a field trip in connection with the subject of the week.

Camp Relève (8 to 12 year-olds): Challenge awaits!
Camp Relève provides 8–12 year-old children with the opportunity to have unforgettable experiences with others who share their passion. The camp schedule is designed so that children spend the first half of the day testing their skills in various activities through challenges organized by counsellors and experts.
The other half of the day, children focus on their selected activity under the guidance of a specialist:
– Acrobatik (cheerleading, trampoline, dance, gymnastics, yoga…)
– Aquatik (diving, swimming, underwater hockey…)
– Artistico (visual and digital arts, drama, improvisation…)
– Bouge-toi (cosom hockey, flag football, baseball, climbing, soccer…)
– Chic chic (fashion and styling)
– Miam miam (culinary arts)
– Robotique
– Scientifiquement vôtre (experiments, machine manufacturing, robotics and molecular cuisine)
– Vent dans les voiles (outdoor activities and water sports, including canoeing, sailing, paddle boating…)

Camp d’intégration: Because it’s never too early to get a head start!
From June 26 to July 4, Camp d’intégration enables future secondary 1 students at Collège Sainte-Anne to get a taste of the program they are enrolled in. This is a great way to get to know the Collège and build relationships with future classmates, which will make the start of school much easier—all while having fun!

Camp d’intégration is offered to all future students already admitted to one of these programs: Arts technologiques, Danse, DéfiMonde, DéfiSports, Hockey+, Musique, PSA (programme Sainte-Anne), SciMaTIC, Soccer+, and Sport et Art Élite.

Schedule and Pricing
Camp Sainte-Anne offers eight themed weeks from June 26 to August 18, 2017. The camps run from Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. The day care service runs from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. In addition, every Thursday, the children will go on a very exciting field trip!

Costs range from $265 to $290 depending on the week chosen. It should be noted that the total amount decreases if the child is registered for a period of more than one week and a discount is given for each additional child registered from the same family (Camp des Aventuriers, Camp Relève and Camp Entrepreneuriat). For the integration camp, the cost is $350 for 7 days of activities. In all cases, the price includes six and a half hours of activities per day, the field trip (except Entrepreneuriat, where it is more a meeting with professionals) and the day care service.

To find out more about the Collège Sainte-Anne summer camp, please contact its coordinator, Serge Servant, at 514-637-3571, ext. 632, or servants@sainteanne.ca.

Register online today at: camp.sainteanne.ca

About Collège Sainte-Anne
Founded in 1861, Collège Sainte-Anne is known for its international environment, state-of-the-art sports, science and arts facilities, and idyllic setting. Whether at the secondary, college or kindergarten and elementary level, students enjoy the stimulating and creative approach at Sainte-Anne’s. As a key figure in technology-based teaching and innovation, Sainte-Anne develops excellence, boldness and a desire to excel in young people.

– 30 –

Source: Collège Sainte-Anne

Information: Diane Jeannotte
Diane Jeannotte Communications
514-772-8019
dianej@djcom.ca

Mot-Clé

CampSainteAnne_Pub__fr
  • Sainte-Anne

Des nouveautés au camp estival du Collège Sainte-Anne

Communiqué de presse
Pour diffusion immédiate

Montréal, le 8 février 2017 – Le Camp Sainte-Anne offrira deux nouveautés, cet été : un camp pour les amateurs d’activités aquatiques (8-12 ans) et un Camp Entrepreneuriat pour les jeunes de 13 à 15 ans qui souhaitent se dépasser, innover et briser les barrières de la créativité.

Ces camps viennent enrichir l’offre de Sainte-Anne, qui comprenait déjà un Camp des Aventuriers (5-7 ans) et de nombreux camps thématiques pour les 8 à 12 ans. Un nouveau volet en arts technologiques s’ajoute aussi au Camp d’intégration, proposé aux futurs élèves de Sainte-Anne. Sa programmation vise les esprits allumés, attirés par la création interactive, qui pourront se familiariser avec les interfaces intuitives, le design de jeu vidéo, le VJing et l’animation en 3D.

Le Camp des Aventuriers (5 à 7 ans) : un monde de découvertes!
Le Camp des Aventuriers invite les enfants de 5 à 7 ans à participer à des activités scientifiques, culinaires, sportives et artistiques permettant de développer leur leadership, ainsi que leur créativité. Chaque semaine sera dotée d’une thématique et d’une sortie d’envergure en lien avec le thème de la semaine.

Le Camp Relève (8 à 12 ans) : pour se surpasser!
Le Camp Relève est une occasion de vivre des moments inoubliables en compagnie d’autres passionnés. L’horaire du camp est conçu de sorte que, la moitié de la journée, les compétences de chacun sont mises à contribution à travers différentes activités sous forme d’épreuves organisées par des animateurs et experts.

L’autre moitié de la journée ? Chacun se consacre à son activité en compagnie de son spécialiste, soit :
– Acrobatik (cheerleading, trampoline, danse, gymnastique, yoga…)
– Aquatik (plongeon, natation, hockey sous-marin…)
– Artistico (arts visuels et numériques, art dramatique, improvisation…)
– Bouge-toi (hockey cosom, flag football, baseball, escalade, soccer…)
– Chic chic (mode et stylisme)
– Miam miam (art culinaire)
– Robotique
– Scientifiquement vôtre (expériences, fabrication d’engin, robotique et cuisine moléculaire)
– Vent dans les voiles (plein air et sports nautiques, incluant le canoë-kayak, voilier, planche à pagaie…)

Le Camp d’intégration : parce qu’il n’est jamais trop tôt pour aller de l’avant!
Du 26 juin au 4 juillet, le Camp d’intégration permet aux futurs élèves de 1re secondaire du Collège Sainte-Anne de prendre le pouls des programmes auxquels ils sont inscrits. Pourquoi ne pas en profiter pour se familiariser avec le Collège et créer ainsi des liens avec ses futurs camarades, ce qui rendra la rentrée scolaire encore plus plaisante ? Le tout se fait bien sûr sous le signe du plaisir !

Le Camp d’intégration est offert à tous les futurs élèves déjà admis dans l’un de ces programmes : Arts technologiques, Danse, DéfiMonde, DéfiSports, Hockey+, Musique, PSA (programme Sainte-Anne), SciMaTIC, Soccer+ ainsi que Sport et Art Élite.

Horaire et tarification
Le Camp Sainte-Anne propose 8 semaines thématiques du 26 juin au 18 août 2017. Les camps se déroulent du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 15 h 30. Le service de garde prend la relève de 7 h à 9 h et de 15 h 30 à 18 h. De plus, tous les jeudis, les jeunes iront à une sortie des plus spectaculaires !

Les coûts sont de 265 $ à 290 $ selon la semaine choisie. Il est à noter que le montant total diminue si le séjour se prolonge sur une période de plus d’une semaine et qu’une réduction est accordée pour chacun des enfants de la même famille qui s’ajoute au premier inscrit (Camp des Aventuriers, Camp Relève et Camp Entrepreneuriat). Quant au Camp d’intégration, son coût s’établit à 350 $ pour 7 journées d’activités. Dans tous les cas, le tarif inclut six heures et demie d’activités par jour, la sortie d’envergure (sauf Entrepreneuriat où il s’agit plutôt d’une rencontre avec des professionnels) et le service de garde.

Pour en savoir plus sur le camp estival du Collège Sainte-Anne, communiquez avec son coordonnateur, M. Serge Servant, au 514 637-3571, poste 632, ou par courriel à servants@sainteanne.ca.

Inscription en ligne dès aujourd’hui à l’adresse : camp.sainteanne.ca

À propos du Collège Sainte-Anne
Fondé en 1861, le Collège Sainte-Anne est réputé pour son milieu de vie international, ses installations sportives, scientifiques et artistiques de haut niveau et son cadre enchanteur. Que ce soit au secondaire, au collégial ou au préscolaire et au primaire, les jeunes aiment l’approche stimulante et créative de Sainte-Anne ! Figure phare de l’enseignement technopédagogique et de l’innovation, Sainte-Anne développe chez les jeunes l’excellence, l’audace et le dépassement de soi.

– 30 –

Source: Collège Sainte-Anne

Renseignements: Diane Jeannotte
Diane Jeannotte Communications
514 772-8019
dianej@djcom.ca

Mot-Clé